A brief (but very exciting) update

My face looked as excitable as that when I got the call. Photo: Steven Depolo @Flickr

My face looked as excitable as that when I got the call. Photo: Steven Depolo @Flickr

I’ve been offered a job.

I can’t say too much yet as the contract’s in the post, but it’s safe to say I am very, very happy. I’d had an interview in London last week and got the call yesterday in the delightful surroundings of Sports Direct in the Arndale.

I start on September 9th in Clerkenwell and get to turn my love of digital into a career. Super excited.

There’ll be more to tell when I know more, but for now I’m just chuffed that one part of One Year, One Job has been accomplished.

But… This is by no means the end of the blog. In fact, now that I can stop spending half my life job hunting it means I’ll have more time to give this project the attention it deserves. I very much want to get more A Closer Look profiles up on the site so please, please get in touch if you work in the media/marketing/creative sector and could spare me five minutes to help create a careers resource for others.

Head over here for more information. 

Thank you so much to everyone who has helped me along the way to getting this job offer. Every internship, writing gig and piece of advice given to me has contributed to getting me here and for all these opportunities I’m super grateful.

Now to just maintain my 2:1 average. I guess I should get back to reading about the semantics and pragmatics involved with definite quantifiers…

