I need your help…

Credit: katerha on Flickr

I’m looking for people to contribute to ‘A Closer Look’. I’d be really interested in talking to different professionals at any stage of their career to ask a five short questions about what their job involves. I know many graduate careers websites have job profiles, but often I find them to be very broad and don’t offer a personal insight.

Here are the five questions that I’d love to get answered.

  • What is your official job title?
  • What does your average day involve (if an average day even exists)?
  • What are the biggest challenges of your job?
  • What do you enjoy most about your job?
  • What advice would you give to anyone wanting to get into a similar position?
Please be as honest as possibly and give as long or short answers as you like!

If you, or anyone you know of, would be interested in helping me with this new project documenting the wide variety of media, marketing, social media and PR (and many other sectors) roles out there then please get in touch to discuss the project or to simply fill in the form below (it doesn’t show up below – just goes straight to me). If for some reason you wish to remain anonymous, please still get in touch as I’ll just identify the job title and what sort of company you work for (SME/Not For Profit/Multinational)

Any help will be hugely appreciated.

Hopefully this will stand as a resource for the many graduates and other people out there who are also uncertain about their future careers and unsure of what particular roles specifically involve.

